We were there first (but no one else was trying)

We were there first (but no one else was trying) | AMERICA, THE FIRST AND ONLY COUNTRY STUPID ENOUGH TO SEND A MAN TO THE MOON | image tagged in moon landing,america,stupid | made w/ Imgflip meme maker
share
311 views, 4 upvotes, Made by Mike4000 10 months ago moon landingamericastupid
Moon Landing memeCaption this Meme
Add Meme
Post Comment
Best first
3 Comments
reply
4 ups, 10m
No, the USSR was trying but had a series of setbacks. Back then it was called the space race and the goal was the moon. As a space nut, like most kids at that time, I followed the technology and the politics at that time real carefully. Didn't hurt being a paperboy, I could read the paper from cover to cover while I folded my papers for delivery. BTW Super Moon, Total Eclipse on Sunday night Total is 12:12am (Monday AM), 11:12 Central, 10:12 Mountain, or 9:12 Pacific
reply
1 up, 10m
MY UNCLE'S WORKSTATION | made w/ Imgflip meme maker
He installed the explosive bolts for the capsule (Told me the Moon landings were faked. They shot them on Mars)
reply
1 up, 10m
Sarcastic Natalie Portman | WHEN NASA SUPPOSEDLY DOES SOMETHING | image tagged in sarcastic natalie portman | made w/ Imgflip meme maker
Flip Settings
Moon Landing memeCaption this Meme
Created with the Imgflip Meme Generator
IMAGE DESCRIPTION:
AMERICA, THE FIRST AND ONLY COUNTRY STUPID ENOUGH TO SEND A MAN TO THE MOON
hotkeys: D = random, W = upvote, S = downvote, A = back
Feedback